The “Bergkirche” was constructed between 1715 and 1803 according to plans by Paul, the first Prince Esterházy. The part that has now been converted only equates to the presbytery of the massive pilgrimage church that was planned. Visit the unique Calvary (Stations of the Cross with life-size wooden figures), the pilgrimage church and Chapel of Grace (“Maria Einsiedeln” Madonna).


Guided tours of the Bergkirche, Stations of the Cross, the crypt, the treasury and Haydn’s mausoleum by trained guides from the parish.


One moment please, data loading ...

Nach oben